Testimonial: Battling Parkinson’s in England

In celebration of our 40th anniversary, we asked members around the world to share how Taoist Tai Chi® has affected their lives. We’ll be posting these testimonials periodically on the blog.

“I was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease 12 years ago and was deteriorating in coordination and balance, but after six years of Taoist Tai Chi™ internal arts of health, I am stronger and more flexible, with a sense of openness and calmness, which hopefully will enable me to face whatever the future might bring.”
Julie Gilligan (Essex, Great Britain)

Share

1 Comment

Filed under 40th Anniversary, Great Britain, Health Recovery, Health Watch, Personal Stories, Society News, Testimonials

One response to “Testimonial: Battling Parkinson’s in England

  1. I was diagnosed with Parkinson ‘s Disease two years ago and had to give up work and driving. I was very achy, uncomfortable and unable to carry out ordinary daily tasks. My drugs helped enormously but did not fill the void of being a very busy person. My husband found out that Taoist Tai Chi would help me and I contacted the Maldon Branch in Essex (which is just up the road from me). Eighteen months later I have never looked back. I am stronger, more balanced and psycologically a lot happier as I am very busy with Tai Chi, have met many wonderful people and have made some lifelong friends. I would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic life changing art to anyone. Thank you Tai Chi.

Leave a Reply

